10 Contestants Hunt For Glory As Scrabble In The Jungle Rumbles


…Scrabble Las Vegas President Musa Olasupo Declares The jungle open

The much awaited Scrabble In The Jungle! tagged “The Gen Z Edition” comes alive this Saturday as 10 contestants drawn from top playing clubs and institutions in the country step into an enclosure for a journey into the mindgame.

Followers across the world  are expected to be served the best of strategies in the game by the innovative  young competitors especially as Nigeria is regarded as the hub for competitive scrabble.
Crowned 2023 Winifred Awosika African Youth Scrabble Champion David Ojih with two-time Emmanuel Egbele Annual Scrabble Tournament (EEAST) Opens winner Emmanuel Enyi and AYSC 1st runner-Up Joy Ola as well as Nigeria University Games Association (NUGA) Games Female champion Priscilla Akhabue will be joined by current Dynamite Opens champion Akeem Ogundokun for a three-day  contest on the board.
Also in the mix for a full weekend of high-level scrabble jamming are;  Kwara state most improved player Kareem Jamiu, Gov. Duoyo Diri tournament 5th-ranked player Hassan Wasiu,  2022 National Sports Festival (NSF) gold medallist Muyiwa Mosope, 2023 AYSC 3rd-place finisher Lateef Musa and, Oghenekaro Onakpogbe who was a member of 2023 MSPL Division 2 champion D’Warriors.
These 10 will dig deep into their repertoire of knowledge for plenty of strategic words needed to ‘survive’ the 32 round of games including  five King Of The Hill (KOTH.)
Meanwhile, President of the Scrabble Las Vegas Musa Olasupo will flag off the tournament amid high expectations the competition has generated.
The organiser has stated that five dedicated WhatsApp channels have been provided for enthusiasts to follow the blow-by-blow proceedings of

each player from the boot camp.

Would-be subscribers are expected to send a direct chat to +2348100627264 (WhatsApp) for live annotations and exciting updates from each game.
In a schedule released to the media, the contestants will open Day 1 with 11 rounds of games while Day 2 will witness another gruelling round of 15 games.
On the 3rd and final day, six more rounds of exchanges will take place.
It would be recalled that former World Champion Wellington Jighere won the maiden edition held in Warri, Delta State last year.