Sanwo-Olu, Sunday Dare Bag Lagos SWAN Awards…As Pooja Media Debuts In Cup Finals


His Excellency, Babajide SanwoOlu will lead the list of award recipients at the Lagos SWAN gala and award night scheduled to hold on Friday at the association’s secretariat.

The Sports Writers Associations of Nigeria (Lagos State Chapter) will bestow a special recognition award on the Honorable Minister of Sports, Chief Sunday Dare, Otunba Kunle Soname, (Chairman Bet9ja) and Barrister Tunji Brown (CEO, Owu Sportswear) for their contribution to the development of sports in Nigeria.

Lagos SWAN will also honor five of its former chairmen for their contribution to sports reportage.

Obiora Nezianya, Tony Ubani, Frank Ilaboya, Niyi Oyeleke and Fred Edoreh have all been listed as recipients at the ceremony starting by 6pm on Friday.

Community Watch, Pooja Media opponents in the finals of Bet9ja/Lagos SWAN Cup 2021

Meanwhile, the grand finale of the 2021 Bet9ja /Lagos SWAN cup will also be held the same day at the Legacy Pitch of the National Stadium, Lagos.

After several attempts, Pooja Media qualified for the finals of the 2021 Bet9ja /Lagos SWAN cup after defeating 2018 winner, Complete Sports via penalty.

It was a close call in the second semifinal game with Community Watch booking their place in the final with a slim 3-2 win over Television Continental

TVC will take on Complete Sports in the 3rd place match before the novelty game between the Lagos SWAN All Star team and AllStars International Veterans FC.