NRFF Unveils Final Squad For African Games Campaign


The Nigeria Rugby Football Federation (NRFF) has unveiled the official squad list for the Lady Stallions set to compete in the African Games.

Comprising a total of fifteen players, the squad features a blend of talent from both home and abroad, aimed at securing a podium finish in Ghana.

The finalised roster includes ten home-based players and five from foreign clubs, highlighting the depth and diversity of talent within the Nigerian rugby community. Leading the charge are standout athletes such as Iyorha Success, Becky Okitikpi, and Augustar Efe from Edo Rugby Club, along with notable names like Perpetua Mmanma and Aladeyelu Blessing representing Eco 11 and Delta Rugby Club, respectively.

Joining the squad from abroad are seasoned players including Fedelia Omoghan, Glory Ezeude, and Ada Okonkwo hailing from Canada, while Achele Agada brings her expertise from the UK, and Roseline Okpara represents the USA.

The Nigeria Women’s 7s Final Team List

Iyorha Success – Edo RFC
Becky Okitikpi – Edo RFC
Perpetua Mmanma – Eco 11 RFC
Blessing Umude – Delta RFC
Augustar Efe – Edo RFC
Chinaza Abbah – Edo RFC
Akinade Rukayat – Gosar RFC
Aladeyelu Blessing – Eco 11 RFC
Akhihiero Pedro Vera – Edo RFC
Precious Felix – SA

Foreign Players

Fedelia Omoghan – Canada
Glory Ezeude – Canada
Ada Okonkwo – Canada
Achele Agada – UK
Roseline Okpara – USA

With this formidable lineup, Nigeria aims to make a strong impression on the African stage, showcasing the country’s growing prowess in women’s rugby.