HANDBALL: Lagos Teams Fumble, As Defending Champions Start Well On Day 1 of Prudent Energy Handball Premier League 2022


Lagos teams were soundly beaten on Day 1 of the first phase of the Prudent Energy Handball Premier League 2022 on going at the Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja.

In the Men Category, Seasider Boys of Lagos surprisingly lost to debutant Benue Buffaloes 29-22 while Confluence Stars taught another Lagos team Tojemarine a handball lessons with an emphatic 37-27 victory.
Defending champion Kano Pillars began the defence of their Prudent Energy Handball Premier League title as they destroyed all the machineries of Police Machine with a 29-15 victory.
Safety Shooters welcome back Owena Kings to Prudent Energy Handball Premier League with a humiliating 35-19 victory while De Defenders played out a pulsating 29-29 draw.
In the women category, Debutant Rima Queens were able to push the chestnut out of the fire as they dug deep to defeat a more experience Bendel Dynamos 31-29 while old war horse did enough to earn a 26-23 victory over Benue Queens.
Action yesterday as the Prudent Energy Handball Premier League 2022 kicks off in Abuja.
Defending champions Safety Babes started their quest to retain the title as they easily defeated Seasider Babes of Lagos 37-26 while hungry Plateau Peacocks earned a fantastic 34 -20 victory over Adorable Angels in the battle of former champions.
Defenders Babes did not throw any ball as they walked over Kada Queens which earned them 10 goals and three points.
Matchday 1 Results So far
Male Category
Benue Buffaloes 29
Seasider Boys. 22
Kano Pillars 29
Police Machine 15
Confluence Stars 37
Tojemarine. 27
Safety Shooters 35
Owena Kings. 19
De Defenders 29
Rima Strikers 29
Niger United 10
Kada Stars. 0
Women Category
Rima Queens. 31
Bendel Dynamos 29
Safety Babes. 37
Seasiders Babes 26
Imo Grasshopper 26
Benue Queens. 23
Adorable Angels 20
Plateau Peacocks 34
Defender Babes 10
Kada Queens 0
Match Day 2 Fixtures
Male Category
Tojemarine Academy – Police Machine
Benue Buffaloes – Niger United
Lagos Seasiders – Rima Strikers
Kada Stars – Safety Shooters
Confluence Stars – D:Defenders
Owena Kings – Kano Pillars
Female Category
Plateau Peacocks – Rima Queens Defender Babes – Imo Grasshoppers
Edo Dynamos – Seasider Babes Kada Queens – Adorable Angels
Benue Queens – Safety Babes